Japan imposed sanctions against two Russian and one Belarusian bank

The Russian Agricultural Bank, the Moscow Credit Bank, and the Belarusian Development Bank were subject to restrictions. ” alt=”Japan has imposed sanctions against two Russian and one Belarusian bank” />

Japan has imposed sanctions against the Russian Agricultural Bank and the Moscow Credit Bank, as well as against the Belarusian Development Bank, the country's Foreign Ministry said.


The measures include freezing the assets of financial institutions, as well as restrictions on payments and the movement of capital.

In addition, the Japanese authorities imposed a ban on the export of goods “contributing to the strengthening of the industrial base of the Russian Federation.” The Ministry of Foreign Affairs did not specify what kind of goods they are talking about.

Since the beginning of the Russian military operation in Ukraine, the Japanese authorities have already imposed several packages of sanctions against Moscow. The restrictions affected the top officials of the state, including President Vladimir Putin, businessmen and the military. The Russian Central Bank, Sberbank and Alfa-Bank were also subject to sanctions.

Japan's sanctions list was last expanded on May 10— then the restrictions affected more than 140 individuals from Russia, the DPR and the LPR, as well as more than 70 Russian companies.

Later, in mid-May, a meeting of the Foreign Ministers of the G7 countries was held, in which, in addition to Japan and the United States includes the UK, Germany, Canada, Italy and France. The parties agreed to increase military and financial assistance to Ukraine, as well as to increase economic pressure on Russia.

Read on RBC Pro Pro Russian software is needed here and now: is import substitution possible Pro instructions Variable logos and fonts: how they are useful for business Articles Pro Bolt loans and fraud: how $11 billion fintech is collapsing Pro How to Work Less and Be More Productive: 4 Tips Pro Articles Why We Dream: 5 Theories Pro Articles Should You Adopt Weird Silicon Valley Healthy Habits Pro Articles What to Do if Your Employer Forces You to Quit Articles

Russia took measures in response to the sanctions: it banned the entry of 63 citizens of Japan. The restrictions included Prime Minister Fumio Kishida, Cabinet Secretary General Hirokazu Matsuno, Foreign Minister Yoshimasa Hayashi, Finance Minister Shun'ichi Suzuki, Defense Minister Nobuo Kishi and Justice Minister Yoshihisa Furukawa, as well as members of both houses of the Japanese parliament. Before that, back in March, Moscow refused to negotiate a peace treaty with Tokyo.

Authors Tags Subscribe to RuTube RBC Live broadcasts, videos and recordings of programs on our RuTube channel

Источник rbc.ru

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.